Concern Volunteer Awards

You are here

Concern Volunteer Awards

The contribution that our wonderful volunteers make is always valued. The Concern Volunteer Awards is our opportunity to extend our thanks to our volunteers more formally - and to celebrate the extraordinary work that they do.

"Having started as a volunteer myself with Concern more than 32 years ago I am happy to say that volunteerism is alive and well at Concern." - Dominic MacSorley, CEO

Volunteer Awards 2017

The independent panel of judges had a difficult job shortlisting entries from the nominations received, but the results have been finalised and we can now announce this year's Volunteer Awards.

The following individuals and groups have been recognised in our six categories:

  • Fundraising Teacher: Lisa Carlin, St Michael's College, Enniskillen
  • Debates: Emmanuel George, Athy
  • Fundraising School: St Michael's School, Enniskillen
  • Organisational Volunteer: Delia Ryan, Dublin
  • Fundraising Newcomer: Hugh McKenna, Magherafelt
  • Individual Fundraiser: Sean Casey, Longford

And the following individuals and groups have been recognised with Outstanding Commitment Awards:

  • Portlaoise Concern Group
  • Randalstown Concern Group 
  • Omagh Concern Group          
  • Pat McDonald, Baldoyle
  • Dermot McGee, Rathfarnham 
  • Eamonn Hoy, Enniskillen (RIP)

Official awards ceremony

This year's official awards ceremony took place in our Dublin office on 27 May, and we took this opportunity to extend our thanks to all of our volunteers and to celebrate the extraordinary work that they do across the country.

Contact us

For further information please contact Joe Jennings, 01  417 7706 or [email protected]

More information